Jacques Scott Group is incorporated in the Cayman Islands, British West Indies, and is the leading wholesaler and retailer of beers, wines and spirits in these Islands. It also distributes soft drinks, food and food service products to the hotel, restaurant, supermarket and retail outlet sectors.

From modest origins more than a half century ago, Jacques Scott has become a major Caymanian company serving the territory’s domestic market and foodservice sector. Its four operating divisions employ some 90 people. The company started out as a beer and spirits importer, with a limited range of food products, wines and champagnes. The company has built up a portfolio of excellent relationships with many of the world’s leading suppliers and therefore leads in most categories of product ranges.

Known locally for its strong commitment to the community and support for many different charities, Jacques Scott remains equally dedicated to growing its business in Cayman and beyond.

Group Directors

We invite you to read more information below on the directors of Jacques Scott Group.

Henry S. Harford

Non-Executive Director and Chairman

Appointed to the Board on 28 January 2016 and as Chairman 24 January 2019.  Qualified as an English Solicitor in 1989 with Travers Smith Braithwaite, London.  Admitted as a Cayman Islands Attorney in 1991 becoming Partner, Maples and Calder 1996-2009.  Presently Director and/or Consultant to various fund and investment vehicles and Consultant to Carey Olsen, Attorneys at Law, Grand Cayman.

Peter T. Dutton FCA

Managing Director

Appointed Director on 24 September 1984, Joint Managing Director on 2 November 1999 and substantive Managing Director on 23 January 2001. Qualified as Chartered Accountant in the UK in 1978 and worked for Ernst & Young before joining the Group in 1983. Served as Finance Director from September 1984 to July 2002. Director of Overseas Asset Management Ltd and several associated listed funds.

Kenneth P. Tufo

Director and CEO, Island Supply Co Ltd

Appointed to the Board on 7 April 2005. President of Island Supply Co Ltd from 1987 to present. Has 30 years experience within the foodservice industry in the US and Caribbean especially in equipment and export to the Caribbean.

Findlay J Wilson

Beverage Division Director

Appointed to the Board on 20 December 2018. Joined the Group as Heineken Brand Manager before becoming Sales Manager (Beer & Spirits) in 2009.

Susan M. Adams

Non-Executive Director

Appointed to the Board on 20 December 2012. Has been closely involved with the development of the Group since inception as the wife of the late Mr C Charles Adams OBE JP, Director and Chairman Emeritus.

Charles J. Adams

Non-Executive Director

Appointed to the Board on 19 December 2013. Has served as Director of Island Supply Co Ltd since 2001. Local businessman and son of the late Mr C Charles Adams.

Simon C L Whicker

Non-Executive Director

Appointed to the Board on 24 January 2019.  Qualified as Chartered Accountant in the UK in 1991 and worked for Price Waterhouse before moving to KPMG in 1995.  Headed up KPMG’s advisory practice in the Cayman Islands for over ten years as well as KPMG’s restructuring practice in the Americas for two years before retiring in 2011.  A fairly active start up investor particularly in Gravity Fitness Limited, an active entertainment business in the UK.

Bryan A Hunter

Non-Executive Director

Appointed to the Board on 6 February 2020. Qualified as an attorney-at-law in the Cayman Islands in 1997, becoming partner in the Cayman office of Appleby from 2002-2020 holding various leadership roles, including Head of Corporate (2009-2020) and Managing Partner (2012-2020). His practice was wide ranging and included corporate, corporate finance, investment funds and M&A transactions. Served as a Notary Public during this period and has been a board member on various industry bodies including the Caymanian Bar Association, the Chamber of Commerce and Cayman Finance. Currently serves on the Board of Cayman National Corporation (since 2010) and is Chairman of the Special Economic Zone Authority.